Poem about where we meet God

I found this poem about where we see, find, experience God.

If God is to be a real present God, we need to meet him in our real world. This poem has some great lines about where this happens:

  • in the quake and in the quiet,
  • when we flee and as we search.
  • On the canvas of an artist,
  • when our hopes have turned to dust

I am not a poem but can I also add:

  • when I stub my toe
  • when fear creeps into my mind
  • when my baby boy squeals in delight at seeing me

Just keep your mind open so you dont miss these times!

technorati tags:

Leave a Reply

